top of page

What is the purpose of this blog?


http://projectinspo.com/

Dear readers,

Welcome to the InterIntellectus blog! In hopes of procrastinating no further, this first entry is a simple exploration into why this blog will/should/wants to exist.

Who?

I wear many hats. I am an international education professional who entered the field four years ago immediately after my undergraduate education. I am a current MA candidate in International and Intercultural Communication at American University in Washington, D.C. I am also a budding game designer, composer, and storyteller devoted to creating games that feature and showcase modern cultures and languages. I am also a feminist, a (possibly crazy) cat lady, and avid foodie.

What?

This is a blog that will cover topics including (but not limited to) game design, international education, global education, indie games, educational games, global citizenship, citizen diplomacy, and much more. Guest entries will be welcome and cherished!

Where?

Everywhere.

When?

Now.

Why?

I am starting this blog in hopes of establishing a forum for the exploration and discussion of utilizing the immersive ability of video gaming to enhance and supplement a learner's global and international education. As a proponent and student of intercultural education, I feel that intercultural competence and cultural knowledge is a key necessity for all people on Earth as we know it in 2016.

How?

With my blood, sweat, and tears.

Stay tuned for posts coming soon!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
bottom of page